A Visit From a Praying Mantis

040c2906-b5c1-4c92-9838-cd1083b804a3.jpeg


A Visit From a Praying Mantis

September 9, 2018

I arrived home from my trip to Europe on Sunday night. I walked inside and put my bags down. Before I was able to shut the door, a Praying Mantis appeared on the door jamb. Praying Mantises are very cool insects that can be quite rare to see. This one was massive! I was very happy to have this visitor here to greet me after my trip. I imagine it was working hard tending to my garden while I was gone. Praying Mantises are great for removing pest-insects from the area. This particular Mantis also had a part-time modeling career.

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Join the SWIFT Universal Basic Income Experiment
Get Paid to Get Fit with the SweatCoin App
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$
Sign Up to Binance - A Leading Crypto Exchange


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center