before you start any list of chores in a day you gotta have a good breakfast! :)

decided to share with you today the breakfast I made for both me and @dayleeo this morning. After the success of using giftoff yesterday with the m&s voucher we bought using dash i made a lovely breakfast. I managed to pick up some sourdough bread, good ham and avocados and some left over peppers that went in a fish thai style soup last night (it was bloody lovely btw @dayleeo but I told you that!) this morning was game time! :)


although quite a heavy breakfast what with the sourdough bread and the stack of ham, egg and peppers and smashed avocados on the top I only make it up like this if I have that solid bread base, that bread is built like a marine so can handle the topping and even if the middle is soaked from what’s on top the hard edges keep it together.

also you really notice in the kitchen when you have the right tools, I’m super stoked still with the Japanese steel knife that @dayleeo bought for me for christmas, I would have never bought it or probably spent that on a knife but now have it I understand the importance of good equipment to prepare a meal, things just go a lot more fluid.

My favourite part of making breakfast is the prep and then the flinging of things around in the kitchen, toast in the toaster, mashing up the avocados and getting the eggs just right, I like to have everything prepped and ready for when I get into that frenzy, then things just come together, I do enjoy the basic cooking that I do, good to have ability to make food, valuable skill! :)

The ham was extra tasty and those peppers were super nice, bit of a cracked black pepper and some Himalayan pink salt and you are off to the races, I like to do my eggs on a high heat so they are in and out quick after browning of those peppers first, in and out onto the toasted bread that sitting waiting with ham as the first part.

Oh baby! :) yep yep, this breakfast really came together this morning, gonna fire up the next coffee and get into my chores list, pots done, next thing up is to get the car charging and then it’s photo time again, nothing like a solid breakfast in the morning to get you going.

Now you know what kind of breakfast you can expect in the van if the supplies are on point, blessed that I have the resources right now to be able to do these gift card tests to explore if they work as advertised and get something yummy to eat in the process! :)



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center