Pulp fiction

Apparently author Terry Pratchett requested that the hard drives containing his unfinished stories be crushed by steamroller and this has now been done. It's a shame we won't get to read them, but I think artists should have a choice in whether such work is seen. I assume any other backups were also destroyed as he must have had some.

I'm a big fan of his work and met him at a convention once. He had a wonderful imagination and it's sad that we lost him too soon.

I'm also a fan of Douglas Adams who also died too young. He was actually younger than me when he had a heart attack and died. His last novel was incomplete, but was published. It's frustrating that we can never know how the story would turn out. His Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy series has been continued by another author, but it isn't quite the same. There was talk of Pratchett's daughter continuing with his Discworld books, but I think that has been abandoned. We will just have to enjoy the many books he did complete.

I feel that reading the book is more personal than other media as you are getting the story direct from the author without others adding their interpretation, assuming there wasn't too much editing in between.

Read on!

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

If this post is over seven days old you can vote up one of my newer posts to reward me.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center