VIVI'S STORY: The hospitality in Serbia was outstanding

In Leskovac, we met Marko, our good friend and a local there. He is a very clever guy and there is almost no question, he can’t answer. He taught us about Serbian hospitality in the most glamorous way. In a bar, a waiter forgot to reserve a table for us and that boy got same hard lessons and owed apology to Marko’s guests. His face was just like he would be watching some horror movie…

Fire Fire

We also met almost all of Marko’s friends, and I admire how they took their time just for us. We were mingling and eating good food with them three days in a row. One day, they even prepared a karaoke night in the company of red wine from Montenegro. Ian was in the good mood, maybe because of the wine or because of his instrument – a drum. Their songs are very beautiful, even if I didn’t understand them. Anyway, they sang also well-known English songs, so we participated in this amazing performance as well.
When I expressed my kaymak mania, Marko promised to take us to the place where there was the best kaymak in town. The next day we opted for a light meal, still warm local flatbread with kaymak and nothing more. I must admit that I have never eaten so good kaymak before. Frankly, I could eat that all week long. How thoughtful this person can be! I think if I would like to ride an elephant in this city, I most certainly would.
For me personally, this is outstanding, how hospitality these people can be. Every day I learn something new, and this is well written in my memory. This article is written as a tribute to our Leskovac friends. Love you all!

Tree
Tree

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center