Trip #2 - @ James H. Clark & Sons, Inc. - What the hell am I doing?

So for my second load with James H. Clark & Sons, Inc. I was told to deadhead (run empty) from Tolleson, AZ to Colton, CA to grab a preloaded trailer. I arrived at my pickup on Sunday in Colton, CA at around 8 AM PST. I was told to come back later as I had a 6 pm appointment. I arrived back at 4:30 PM (was parked on the street in front of the place) and was told to go to the truck stop a mile away and they would call me when they where ready to load me.

I pulled back out on the street and went to bed. At approximately 9 AM on Monday morning they finally called me to back into a dock to get loaded. I backed into the dock around 9:30 AM and around 11 AM they told me I was done; to pull out of the dock and wait for them to call to get paperwork. At approximately 1:30 PM they finally had my paperwork ready and I left the facility around 2 PM. I went to the truck stop (35 miles away) and scaled my rig to discover they idiots loaded me wrong and I was way over weight on the trailer. So I turned around and arrived back at the shipper around 3 pm to have the load reworked. At around 5:30 pm they gave me new paperwork (showing me departing at 5:30) and I again scaled the load (this time at the shipper). I was good to go.

I left out of the shipper in Colton, CA at around 6 pm PST and hauled ass to the Nevada state line where I promptly shut down for the night in Primm, NV. Then Tuesday morning I awoke and went into Wiskey Pete's Flying J Travel Plaza to take a shower. The shower I was given was shower #3. I undressed and stepped into the shower, slipping twice before I ever got the water turned on. Then discovered there was no hot water. While showering I slipped 3 more times, two of which landing on the floor. During one of those floor crashes I dislocated my right knee. Thanks to an insanely high pain tolerance I finished my shower, then called security and filed a report. Once I finished with security, and got a copy of the report I hauled my sore and hurting butt to Corrine, UT like a bat out of hell. I delivered around 8 PM MST to Walmart DC 6090. Thankfully, my delivery was a drop and hook and I didn't have to sit there waiting to get unloaded. Once I got out of the Walmart DC I drove one mile to a small truck stop and parked for the night, which is where I am at right now.

Sadly, due to the pain, soreness and amount of caffeine I consumed today to make it here I am unable to sleep. I am dead tired but can barely even lay in bed so I got back up to post for my friends and freaks on Steemit.

DQmTvsJsWMLG1nA4CA77osbpML51CaxmrHWsCGa6enQCmAW_1680x8400.png

Need more Followers? Check out SteemFollower!

If you are a traveler, homeless, vagabonding, couchsurfing or just have the spirit of a Nomad then join us over at #teemnomad on PAL Discord here: https://discord.gg/SgJfQkH

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center