Should I eat this?

While i was reading our local media today. One news got my attention. Apparently the health inspectors shut down a local food factory that produce sausages, hot dogs, and all kind of meat products. Reason was insufficient hygiene. Reading the news on i discovered that the inspectors were putting hygiene charges against the company for the last 7 months and nothing changed. Insufficient hygiene in slaughter house, stables, livestock rooms, vehicle hygiene for livestock transport, production facilities, sanitary facilities, you name it ...

DSC01408.jpg

To eat it or not to eat it? That's the question ...

You must wonder by now, why am I telling you this? Well from time to time i have a bad habit of making myself a hot dog. Not often, maybe 2-3 times a year. And every time I bought hot dog from ... yeah you guessed it. From this company. I found their hot dogs to suit my taste the most, so i wasn't even thinking which to buy. Now as a matter of fact. I have a package of these at home at the moment. And here is the dilemma ... I am strictly against throwing away food. I believe there is way way too much food thrown away every day and i am very strict about it, so we rarely throw anything away at our house. BUT! I've completely lost my appetite for this one. First I thought to myself ... it can't be that bad. I was eating them before didn't I? But than i saw an interview with a worker from this closed factory. And his words were, that he stopped eating food from their own production 2 years ago!! He explained some of the nasty details about the production and that was the breaking point. I couldn't stand the idea of me eating a pair of hot dogs from the same facility =) So i broke my rule of not throwing stuff away and i tossed them into the garbage canister. That was probably the last time I've bought anything from them.

If you still haven't lost your appetite. I invite you to read a food post from my friend @azfix. Ironically it's about the Sonoran Style Hot Dog. I was explaining to him couple days ago, about how I eat hot dog from time to time. Maybe that was last one for me. At least for a long long time :)

DSC01409.jpg

A pack of hot dogs thrown away ...

  1. What do you think about this?
  2. Would you still eat it?

Thank you for reading! All photos are taken by me and are Steemit exclusive!

You have any thoughts or questions? Upvote and leave them in the comments bellow.

I'll upvote back every meaningful comment with few cents

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments