LIFEDIARIES REVIEWS 101: DOME CAFE (WORLD TRADE CENTER,ABU DHABI)

aa.jpg

Hello there fellow steemians specially my steem family in UAE. It's been a week since my last post and I can't come up of any ideas what to blog about, but thanks to a friend of mine, Dana who's from Sudan, gave me an idea what to blog..... making reviews. Since I really love hanging-out and dining out with my husband or friends, why I should not blog all the places I've been to? Uhmm, now it will make more sense! Doing this are hitting two goals, one, self-satisfaction in a way I relax myself more, second, opening my opinion to others that will give ideas to which places they should go to, giving them a further reviews about the foods and the ambiance whether its a positive or negative. And to start my reviews, I will share my dining experience with my friend Dana just last night at Dome Cafe located in World Trade Center Mall in Abu Dhabi.

IMG_1152.JPG

Actually, I've been here in Abu Dhabi since 2015 but this is the first time I tried Dome Cafe. I've been seeing it many times but I haven't got any chance to try it, maybe because I was used of Starbucks since its more popular than Dome Cafe. But just last November 2017, I had a friends to meet and they we're there at Dome Cafe. When I arrived, they already started their dinner, it's a buffet worth AED 45.00 inclusive of unlimited drinks. The cuisine they served that time was a combination of Asian and Oriental. So when me and my friend Dana decided to go out yesterday, I offered her to try the food they are serving in Dome Cafe. As we arrived in the cafe, a Filipina waitress greeted us. She attended us so well and she gave us the WiFi password too. Before we proceed to the buffet area, I took pictures of the whole cafe and observe the ambiance.

11694906_668609556603597_5881112570545071494_n.jpg

The space between the tables and chairs is enough to walk in the path, the ceiling is eye-catching as it symbols a pacific ocean map which shows where the Dome Cafe originates, Perth, Western Australia.

SOME FACTS ABOUT DOME
●They started the business since 1980's as specialty coffee roasting business
● There are three founders---Phil May, Patria Jafferies and Phil Sexton
● Mr. May was a triple jump Olympian in the 1970s, while Ms Jafferies and Mr Sexton were co-founders of the Matilda Bay Brewing Company in Australia.
It was this small group of people and their passion that laid the early foundations which formed the DΓ΄me brand.
Source

IMG_1160.JPG

IMG_1159.JPG

Heading now to the buffet, their menus consist of Oriental and mainly Filipino dishes, plain rice, fried rice, spring rolls, fried noodles, steamed vegetables, beef caldereta, beef stew, chicken and mushroom, fish fillet and corn soup while for the dessert they have fresh cut vegetables, mango and strawberry mousse.

IMG_1155.JPG

IMG_1157.JPG

IMG_1156.JPG

IMG_1154.JPG

My friend Dana who used to be my picture subject enjoyed posing around. She also likes the Filipino dishes specially the beef caldereta. She enjoyed the food same as me.

IMG_1151.JPG

IMG_1165.JPG

IMG_1161.JPG
Thanks to the waitress for this wonderful picture of us. We stayed for two hours just chatting and checking the magazines beside us. You won't get bored for sure while waiting for you orders.
IMG_1163.JPG

IMG_1150.JPG

We tried also some dishes which are not included in the buffet. It was recommended to us as it was their best seller, of course, who wouldn't not love a coffee after dinner?

c.PNG

a.PNG

decorative-line-clipart-dTr57eXT9.png

REVIEWS SUMMARY

Ambiance

Food

Coffee

Service

Recommendation: 5 out of 10 πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

decorative-line-clipart-dTr57eXT9.png

Dome Cafe Menu

BeFunky Collage.jpg

BeFunky Collage 2.jpg

decorative-line-clipart-dTr57eXT9.png

I am satisfied with Dome Cafe food and services but I am looking for something ex-factor. The menus combined are good but for me it was a typical food I used to eat everyday. Besides, there are so many Filipino restaurants around and I'm thinking what's the difference Dome Cafe offers? Well aside from their European cuisine, Dome Cafe elevated through their coffee and pastries .

Have you tried Dome Cafe? If yes, please share your reviews too and let me know what is the best thing you ever like in their menu!

If you find my reviews satisfying, please upvote or re-esteem so everyone can read it! Thank you for your time reading my blog, keep steeming and happy steeming!

thank you.jpg

coollogo_com-297111006.png

logo.PNG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now