Fell off the Earth

Wow, it's been almost a month since I've been here. The days just slipped by... I was sick for quite a while, but thankfully better before my trip back to the US. I was gone for a couple weeks visiting family which was fantastic. We were all together, my husband, both daughters, in laws, and all three grandchildren. The little ones are two now and becoming such interesting people, and my grandson is 4 1/2 so very able to have conversations on many subjects, especially trucks, trains, and how to build "tracks" all over the living room.

It's always good to come home though. Other than family, I enjoy being in the US less and less. Everything is manicured, regulated, stressed, busy, expensive, but when it's your normal life you don't think about it. I've learned to live differently here, and I like it a lot better. My front yard outside the gate has been a mess for weeks, but nobody cares. They are too busy doing their own thing.

I've been writing a bit more on my regular blog so I'll repost some things here, and hopefully spend more time here too. I met some cool people and I need to catch up on what they have been doing!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center