Not dead yet!

20220905_145326.jpg

Midafternoon coffee. I live dangerously.

It's been a rough week for me. Chronic pain has flared up and I haven't had the wherewithal for creative endeavors like writing. Instead, I have played Minecraft and Splitgate a lot, pulled myself together to celebrate a friend's birthday, and managed to mostly survive library work.

My coffee is home-ground from whole bean San Francisco Bay Coffee Company, Fog Chaser roast. I topped it with non-dairy Reddi Wip coconut milk whipped topping. Not my usual, but it is here, so I decided to indulge in something besides my usual plain black coffee.

Pain is subsiding, so I need to pull myself together and get some chores done now that I can spare some energy toward that end. I also need to try another sourdough pizza crust, so share your favorite toppings in a comment for some $PIZZA tokens!

I am weighing whether I should bother responding to some recent Biden speeches and actions. Others do better elsewhere on the web, and rewards are usually poor for my political posts, but I also believe more vocal opposition to politicians of any party need to be part of public discourse, and something outside the usual partisan bickering digging at core principles instead of the usual surface-level discourse is needed. What do you think?


dizzy d20 128.png

HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center