Eye surgery - anyone with experience?

This will be a really personal post. So:

  I Wear glasses somewhere around 20 years, may be a few less. And now I'm completely fed up with it, and want to make eye surgery to make my vision back to 100% (I wonder how that feels).

Currently I have -4 on one eye and -4.5 on other. That means that I can't drive without glasses, and can't walk without them too (well, with difficulties), and I hardly can recognize a person I know from three meters.

So, what do I want to ask.

I've been told that if after operation vision goes bad again it can be no longer corrected with lens or glasses. But I totally can't understand, why? And I feel fear about it anyway, cause being an artist I need three things: brain, arms and eyes.

Maybe some of you guys had this experience and can share some useful information "from the first hands"?:)

Image credit

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center