holoz0r getting back on the wagon of healthiness

As I stated in my previous post, I've gotten fat again (a weight gain of 10KG over the last 3 or so months due) to allowing my lifestyle changes to slip and slide into a chasm of comfort eating and drinking. This puts me at 105KG (231lbs), as a 188cm (6' 2") Individual.

I've got a calculator to get me in check. I want to lose 20KG (44.1 lbs) in 6 months (half a year) all the stuff in brackets is for my American Friends!

The Food

An online calculator tells me that this equates to 1902 calories per day. That's a pretty big budget, but I need to balance it among the three key macro nutrients to make sure I just don't eat one pizza a day everyday. (I'd love to do that).

An online macro calculator tells me this means 184g of Carbs, 192g of Protein, and 56g of fat per day. If I eat three times a day, that's ~650 calories per meal. Sounds super tasty. I like eating, I'm sure I can do that.

Each of these containers probably contains about 400 calories. I have many of them in my freezer:

Today, I had about 1500 calories: a Banana (breakfast), A Pear (desert), some chicken, brown rice, and veggies all stir fried together with some sort of asian sauce (that was probably loaded with sugar, lunch) and a home made favourite of turkey mince, mushrooms, lentils, capsicum (peppers) and steamed veggies (dinner). Here's a pic of what that dinner looked it (its not pretty!)

The Movement

Increasing my activity each day is my goal here. I've been sedentary for far too long, so in order to avoid injury I will be working my way back in lightly. Today, I walked 6,503 steps according to my friend the fitbit. If you want to be my fitbit friend and send me challenges and abuse, do it here: https://www.fitbit.com/user/36SXVL

Tomorrow, I will be dropping off the car at the dealership to have its risk of exploding further assessed. That will mean a walk back from the dealership (a couple of miles) and a walk back there to go pick up the car when its done.

Then, once I'm into the rhythm of increased activity, I will be using the rower for 20 minutes a day. I will also, as I suggested in the comments of my last post, exercise via inserting weights into a backpack, and walking. Maybe I'll take some photos of my journeys!

Conclusion

Thanks for your kind words in the comments and advice. I'm confident I can do this. I was at 95, moved to 105, and want to get to 85. Therefore: One step forwards, two steps back, except in a positive way.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now