Why are we obsessed with drinking?

dailywrite.jpg

Oh this generation what will become of us? I hate to judge or show peoples flaws, because I am one of the point to peoples flawed. I am not perfect and no one is. But drink has taken over generation X and the millennials. Who decided we should spend our time, money and energy on alcohol. This does nothing to empower the person nor does it serve the community.

All we have are all these road deaths, assaults and sexual perversion and rape. I am not a religious nut, in fact I don't like organized religion. I use to indulge myself 5 years back and I am only 27 years old. But this absolute asualt on us through movies and music. Art and culture all are invested with partying. Yet the substance causes so much hardship, in African countries road death from intoxication can get as high as 60%.

Why can't we teach kids the positives about sobriety instead of teaching them all about drugs and sometimes even putting them on amphetamines.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center