Ehtereum Mining in Thailand

I recently built my first Ethereum mining rig. 4 Rx 570 cards on a H270 PRO4 motherboard and 2 GTX 1060 6GB OC on separate machine. I guess, I was at the right place at the right time when I was bought these items because now it's next to impossible to get anything related to building mining rigs. All, and I mean all, graphic cards that are used for mining bitcoin or alt-coins are out of stock in Thailand. The only thing you can find are GTX1050's that are useless for mining or an GTC 1060 for twice the price. Mining crypto currencies has joined the the rest of the world and has really caught on.

There re supposed to be new cards on the market just for mining alt-coins. I think these will do well because they will be the only cards available but In the long run I dont think they will hold value. At least when Ethereum moves to POS I can sell my cards to gamers. Who will by a "Mining Only GPU" if there is nothing to mine. I know there's always going to be some sort of coin to mine but I think it's a better investment to buy the normal GPU cards.

I won't even mentioned how hard it is to get BTC versions of motherboards...

Well, back to my search for graphic cards, motherboards and power supplies.

If you are a miner in Thailand and want to share resources and setups, feel free to contact me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center