The birds song seems a mismatch.


sognbirdazfix2c.jpg

I have been hearing a bird singing in the trees for the past few months and have not been able to get a good look at the bird making the noise. I was expecting something wildly colorful and exotic looking. In the end it turned out to be just a normal looking bird with kind of boring colors. If it was one of those voice shows that let you see the bird before it sings you wouldn't think much of him until he opened his beak. It was nice to finally put a bird face to the sound that has been flowing out of the trees lately.

SOGBIRD1azfixc.jpg

I captured the images using a 70-300 mm sigma lens that I purchased used from amazon and so far I am happy. These shots have been captured manually because I find the auto focus feature a bit annoying at the moment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now