Rare Appearance of Northern Flicker in My Neighborhood

IMG_8736.JPG

This guy has come by twice now and I'm loving it! I've only once seen him in our area last year, so I am thrilled to see that we may have another new regular. We've had a series of newbies, including the red-winged black bird, grey catbird, and goldfinches.

These guys aren't at all familiar with me, so they don't stick around when I start lurking with my camera. The only good picture is the top one. The rest, below, aren't as full but I want to include them anyway.

IMG_8097.JPG

IMG_8098.JPG

IMG_8100.JPG

As always, all content is original and my own. I take all my pictures with my snazzy Cannon PowerShot SX530 HS. If you want to see more of it consider upvoting and following me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center