Black Horse Brewery & Distiller:

Black Horse Brewery & Distiller:

IMG_8136.jpg
As you most probably know, my wife and I went to the small town of Magaliesburg, the past weekend. As you might also know, I love BEER!! So when I saw a brewery, I slammed on brakes, I just needed to visit it. This brewery also has a very nice restaurant where they sell their BEERS as well as some good food!! The photo at the top shows the inside of this nice looking restaurant. Below you can see the view from our table!!
IMG_8137.jpg
Below is their BEER menu, I started by ordering the Honey Porter.
IMG_8145.jpg
Below you can see the BEER, which is very dark and sports a 4.5% alcohol content!!
IMG_8147.jpg
Normally, I don't like empty BEER glasses, but this one looked great with all that lacing going on!!
IMG_8151.jpg
Next in line was the Irish Red Ale!! This one is a bit lighter at 4% alcohol. It has a nice rosy red color, with a smallish white head on top!!
IMG_8154.jpg
Below is the page of the menu, I used to order, with $1.00 = R13.00 you can work out the prices in Dollar.
IMG_8158.jpg
I choose the Beef Trinchado, which was quite hot, but very nice!!
IMG_8157.jpg
Both BEERS and the food tasted delicious, I would certainly like to visit this brewery again, to taste the rest of their BEERS!!

I hope you liked the photos as much as I did taking them.

All photos were taken by my with my iPhone at Black Horse Brewery just outside Magaliesburg, South-Africa.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now