BEER! Wychwood Fire Catcher - 3.5% - Schoolnight Drinking

I'm going to try something new. I regularly look for new and interesting beers to try. So I thought I'd post them on Steemit with some pictures and a wee little review. Hopefully they might inspire you to try the beer yourself.

I'll start with one that should be fairly easy to get in the UK. Wychwood is easily available, although, I've not seen this one before which is why I grabbed it.
DSC_0325.JPG
Nice label in the traditional Wychwood style. They're usually eye-catching.
DSC_0345.JPG
The amount of bottle tops I've had, I'd be able to clothe myself for life!
Anyway, what it says about the taste is pretty close. It's quite citrusy but not as strong and sharp as the label suggests. Refreshing. Very drinkable, like most Wychwood beers.
DSC_0331.JPG
DSC_0335.JPG

The colour is golden, as you would expect from the name. I was surprised how flat it came out of the bottle though.
I may have to find a more consistent way of photographing the colours.
DSC_0367.JPG
So, yes, decent price and relativly low ABV means I recommend it for school-night drinking.

More anon.
Nik

Page_Break_01_A.png

Email: nik@alternateshift.co.uk
Website: www.alternateshift.co.uk
Shop: www.etsy.com/uk/shop/AlternateSHIFT

BTC: 1AJacg8mTL7gmzLmXKbrtuHtqfyt4NYeoa
ETH: 0x22Df6d05d437Cc7f5b2CEB1ff7048d6db85e3cEb
XMR: 4HwE44rtQbbhFgP3v1BPAAZ3y2kYRjnKt6yrTWRwKQDo7v9dCQec1ahJP3g6dCD4Qi6pUKGTSGQJNLyhdFE135QubZHyZ3xPfSWJhmjXFo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now