Brewing beer - part 17: I need more kegs!

I need more storage volume, so I bought four more kegs!

Kegs.jpg

This is my current setup, with four cornelius (18.93l/5 gallons each) kegs and a CO2 bottle, all feeding into four taps in my conservatory. I have five Cornelius kegs in total and until today that has been more than enough! But with my new automatic brewery, the Brewie B20, I'm brewing more beer than before (I know, nice problem!!) and I have run out of storage capacity for the beer to age properly.
But wait, there is an easy solution for that! I just bought four more kegs that arrived yesterday:

fyra fat.jpg

The only two remaining problems is where these kegs will find room in my slightly(!) crowded cellar and how to tell my wife about the acquisition...

That's all for today, tomorrow I will talk about the difference between CO2 storage pressure and serving pressure!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now