Fitbit

My employer gave us free fitbits 2 years ago! Of course the FLEX FITBIT which retails $79.95 USD. It was easy to setup.
-Download the app
-Create an account
– Pair the device to the app
IMG_7751.JPG

And that was it!!!!

At the time I was getting ready to go to Peru for 3 weeks. So I had 8 months to hit the gym and lose some pounds.

I have struggled with weight my whole life. So, I have to really watch what I eat and motivate myself to work out!

I will be honest… I hate working out. But I have to do it!

All my coworkers were wearing their fitbits…. so working out was fun. The fitbit has the option to challenge other Fitbit users. This pretty much had everyone walking around the building!

I made it a personal goal to walk 15,000 steps a day. And I mastered that. The Fitbit will vibrate when you have reached the goal steps you setup. My goal is at least 10,000 steps a day.

The app also tracks your food intake and it tells you how many steps you have walked so far. Along with how many calories you have burned. You fan also manually enter your workout routine. And you can lookup friends by email or from your contact list. The battery life will be located on the app as you can see in the image below.
IMG_7752.JPG

Along with motivating myself to walk more. I started eating right and the pounds came off.
The wristband was a reminder to eat right!

Sometimes it takes one small reminder… it doesnt have to be this fitbit it can be anything! The fitbit has me hooked that I am considering investing in a apple watch.

The battery life on the fitbit lasts about 1 week. It comes with a USB charger and 2 bands. You can purchase different color bands on ebay.

I love my fitbit!

Check out my original blog http://beautihacks.com/?p=101

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center