Beautiful Sunday: sunset in the city on a hot day, พระอาทิตย์อัสดงที่กรุงเทพฯ ในวันที่ร้อนระอุ

This is my entry for #beautifulsunday created by @ace108. The heat wave over Thailand is not over yet though we see signs of the coming rainy season in June. Astrologically speaking, official Thai astrologer who performs sacred ceremonies for the Royal Court predicted in April that we would have very little rain this year. Drought has already started in various areas of the country and the authority has started to have measures for drought affected provinces. I think we might have riots by the end of the year! (That’s my prediction, not the official astrologers!)

jcyh8q.jpg

3ik4hq.jpg

Finally the Heaven and Sky gods heard my petition for cooler weather. There seemed to be more rain clouds around these past few days. I heard rumbling of thunder so it did rain in other parts of Bangkok. I was very grateful for the rain. Then, I was further comforted by the colourful sunset and display of strong contrast of red, orange and yellow colours. This gave me the opportunity to take photos for sharing on my post. I think the two months lockdown is having its impact on people in general. The long weekend saw traffic jam along the motor ways towards tourist attractions outside Bangkok.

nj5tlg.jpg

5pqj19.jpg

เราคิดว่าคำอ้อนวอนและบ่นรำพันถึง อากาศที่แสนร้อนระอุคงได้รับรู้จากเทพที่ดูแลท้องฟ้าและสวรรค์ ตอนนี้เริ่มมีเมฆฝนมาบ้างแล้ว อากาศเริ่มร้อนแบบพอทนได้ เราได้ยินเสียงฟ้าร้องหลายรอบและท้องฟ้ามืดมา แต่ฝนไปตกที่แถบอื่นแทน เราก็ดีใจและรู้สึกขอบคุณมากที่พระพิรุณส่งเมฆฝนมาบ้างแล้ว วันก่อนพระอาทิตย์ปลอบใจด้วยการ แสดงแสงสีตอนอัสดงได้ระรานสายตามาก ทำให้หัวใจพองโตและมีโอกาสถ่ายรูปเล่นด้วย ช่วงล็อกดาวน์เราไม่ค่อยไปไหนนานเกินไป มันเริ่มมีผลกระทบต่อจิตใจของคน สังเกตได้จากตอนวันหยุดยาว คนมุ่งหน้าไปพักผ่อนนอกเมือง ทำให้รถติดเป็นสายยาวมาก เราก็ต้องคอยให้คนออกไปเที่ยวให้พอใจก่อน แล้วเราค่อยออกไปบ้าง

wl6pvh.jpg

06m387.jpg

เราชอบดูพระอาทิตย์ตกดินมากกว่าพระอาทิตย์ขึ้น เพราะเหมือนเป็นการบอกว่าถึงเวลาพักผ่อน พรุ่งนี้ค่อยว่ากันใหม่ ให้ทิ้งความรูสึกที่ไม่ดีไป เพราะพรุ่งนี้เป็นวันใหม่ ซึ่งจะมีสิ่งใหม่ๆเข้ามาอีกจึงจำเป็นต้องมีที่ว่างในใจไว้เตรียมรับมือกับสิ่งใหม่นั่นเอง พระอาทิตย์ตกดินยังทำให้เราตั้งคำถามว่า พรุ่งนี้จะเป็นอย่างไร เราไม่มีทางรู้ได้เลย ได้แต่คาดเดาตามความรู้สึก ที่สำคัญคือเราต้องพร้อมสำหรับวันรุ่งขึ้น

2k69mq.jpg

I like the sunset as it is the end of the day; so it’s time to rest and let go of the past which is already behind. Sunset gives me hope of tomorrow when I could have the time to finish my tasks or repair my mistakes. I wish I could predict the future some day. But I realise it is more important to be ready for the new day physically and mentally. So,letting go of yesterday ‘s negative vibes is more important to me than knowing about the future. Sunset seems to teach me about life every time!

26zcrs.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center