Bafuss | The bazaar Church.


theChurch.JPG
The bazaar church by @cnandofer

For what I know, Québec used to be a very religious province. I think that if you go to any little town in the province you can be sure that you'll find two things:

1.- A church.
2.- A SAQ.

While the SAQ (the state-owned alcohol shops monopoly) is definitely open, running and probably making a lot of money, the churches are closed and in some places are visited by just hundreds of people.

Because of the alcohol monopoly; making impossible for the church to make money from selling consecration wine, some of the churches of the province have been sold as a real state with the purpose of developing business ideas.

The church that I visited today is the Église Saint-Cœur-de-Marie, it's a church from 1919 that now is a bazaar that is full of books and LPs. I spent around one hour just looking a little bit into everything they had and ended up with two books for $4.00.


LP.JPG
Books & Vinil for everyone. By @cnandofer

I've been reading that there is a lawyer's relationship between the owner of the church and the city of Québec so it may not be long before this church becomes something else. That's why I'll go there as often as I can.


More stuff.

arrl.png

arrr.png


logoFollowme.png

image877.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now