Special Needs: A Day in the Life of Zeppelin: Trip to the Mall

This is part of a series of posts that I will make to chronicle some of Zeppelin's day to day activities, a digital diary of sorts about the progress that he's making, and sharing it with the community that has given so much to him.


Me and the wife had a spur-of-the-moment decision to go the Mall of Asia to buy pasalubong for her relatives in the US of A, her dad's sister, Tita Triff was in town and would be going home tomorrow, and we thought of sending some Salted Egg covered love their way.

Classes were suspended because of the STCAA that was being hosted by San Pablo City, and Mondays are my day off from work so got off to an early start. Can't take the van because of color coding so we just took the car, crossing my fingers that traffic would be light as my old legs are not what they used to be and driving a manual car in heavy Manila traffic can be unbearable.

First stop was at the KFC in SLEX because you never want to have a hungry Zepp with you in a car. Rule number one: A hungry Zepp is an angry Zepp.

1.jpg

After a quick lunch, we sped off to the Mall of Asia, with Zeppe's tummy full, his sibs enjoing the view, the missus browses her phone, and me enjoying the drive. The gods were on our side that day as driving was a breeze. We even got a good parking spot near the mall entrance!

We just took turns taking care of Zepp when we go to the shops that we liked. I had my turn and the missus and my daughter had theirs as well. Nothing like teamwork to make things easier for everybody, you see, almost all of our decisions depends on Zepp, where we go to, where we eat, what hotel or resort we stay in, for me, even the shoes, clothes and equipment that I buy all rely on being Zeppelin-proof and Zeppelin-friendly.

To burn all the calories that he ate, we took him to the play area where he and his brother bounced around till they dropped, under the watch of their sister whose grumpy face in the pic says it all LOL (bought her a shirt aftewards as a bribe)

IMG-2512f5391c63b42bd4529eba39452dd1-V.jpg

After playing, we did a bit more strolling and stopped by the toy shop, Zepp headed straight for the toddler's section as usual to play with the toys there, while the child in me went to the Robots and Star Wars section.

Vedder had some fun with the legos.

IMG-128cb5534e26ea12e59aa4657535eb72-V.jpg

We then went to the Irvin's stall to grab some Salted Egg Fish Chips, went for a few more strolls and called it a day, a quick dinner at the halfway mark in SLEX, and the kids dozed off in the car the rest of the trip. I guess the bouncy playground helped in burning them out.


footerzepp.png


If you're new to Steemit and looking for people to follow, these are my recommendations:

• For special-needs warriors like me, do check out @positivesteem
• For local travel, check out @lakawero and @ninyax, for global travel, check out @adonisabril.
• For financial tips for beginners, follow @smaeunabs, I see her sincerity in helping out newbies.
• For rights equality, follow @sykochica.
• For motorcycles, I follow @velimir and @daumantas
• For the arts - be it traditional or digital, check out @olaivart, @artistchristian and @ryivhnn
• I love starting my day with laughs from @meesterboom, and a drink with @dadview, the rhymes of @verbal-d and the eloquent writing of @naquoya and @dreemit.
• If you like sarcastic dry humor like me, go to @trafalgar and @traf.
• I get my dose of geekiness from @hanshotfirst
• For no-bullshit straight to the point movie reviews, it's @ezzy
• For photography, I have a huge list, but a good start is @photocontests so you can filter the participants out yourself and follow the ones who suits your shooting style.
• And last but not the least, the lejendaury @jedau, solver of problems, his work was just chosen among the top 25 Steem Posts No biggie.


Here are other helpful links:
Steemit World Map
• Increase your followers with SteemEngine
• Track Bidding Bots with Steem Bot Tracker


Shameless Plug

If you haven't read it yet, please do take the time to read the beautifully-written A Day In The Clouds




footer 2.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now