Sound test & some stupid tree I made

Large_Thumbnail_Overkillcoin.png

This post is just A) a low-polygon fir-tree made in Blender and B) results of my sound test.

Let's get that tree out of the way:



and here it is, converted to voxels:



More to follow!


Sound Test Results

My first sound test resulted in some pretty "meh" results. The noise floor is pretty high, due to my desktop's fan. It's around -50 db or something like that.



Also, being in a room with bare floors and walls means that the sound reflections are noticeable in a recording. SO.... I'm ordered some more sound blankets to deaden the sound further... So expensive :(

This is an acoustic blanket I bought online this morning. I opted for the short version, BECAUSE IT MATCHES MY TEMPER! >:[ (and because they're cheaper than the giganto ones. )
Untitled-2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center