The increasing idiocy of the world

I think it is kind of funny some of the instructions that we end up seeing on products. This was minorly funny back when I was younger and I would think it was hilarious that we had instructions on shampoo and also motor oil that would have "do not drink" warnings written on them. Because I guess people would drink it if that wasn't there?

Someone forwarded this to me recently and it made me laugh and apparently it is a genuine product although I don't know what it is.



src

The thing is, there has to be a reason why this is written on the box. Did someone actually eat the pizza without taking it out of the box? Was there a lawsuit against Pizza Hut or whoever where the lawyer was able to convince a judge that it was Pizza Hut's fault that someone had eaten a carboard box? There's a reason why most of this stuff exists and well, if that is something that happened, I do fear for humanity. I am now going to go out of my way to find things that have strange warnings on them around my part of the world.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now