New Panhandling Technique for the Artist in Need...Just yell.

I Pick up Trash!

LOLZ! Watching myself in this segment made me laugh...

Dreamtree, "I pick up trash!"

This is what I did when I walked into town, I made a sign that said, "In need of a miracle!" and perched myself on the corner exiting the parking lot where most of the other transients panhandle. I tried for 30 minutes, as to not run out my welcome, then walked the streets in a huge loop, returning to the same spot later.

Follow-Up

After filming, I did manage to make $6, which was enough for the evening.

Dreamtree, Panhandling Follow Up!

The next morning, I used the shower and laundry token to get cleaned up. The Manna Soup Kitchen had some decent eats. I was treated to oatmeal, fruit, some kind of french toast bread pudding, pizza, Shepard's pie and coffee. There was no wifi at the Soup Kitchen so I had to postpone my Steemit work until I made it to the Library. Now it is time for a fresh start and yes, Mom, I am fine.

IMG_20181025_072822.jpg

My only regret was not jumping on that pizza sooner, it sure went fast!

Much Love!

Larry Sage Dreamtree

View Art/Hear Music

Buy Art! (Contact Me)

My Shitty Website

FB!

thE bEans

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center