Goat Island Drawing and Photos -New Zealand Travel Stories - #8

Neuseeland u Australien 2735 (2).JPG

This is the beautiful beach of Goat Island. This nature reserve north of Auckland has a lot to offer. There are lots of fish you can meet when you bring a snorkel with you. Also you can enjoy the nights there a lot if you decide to wildcamp. There is almost no light polution so you can see millions of stars. I have never seen such a clear sky. It is really amazing. Always respect nature if you wildcamp. Do not leave trash. Places like this are the most valuable thing we have <3

Neuseeland u Australien 1143 (2).JPG

During my half year travelling I visited Goat Island natural reserve twice because I was so enchanted by the place. When I returned to my hostel work the first time I drew this picture.

Neuseeland u Australien 2820.JPG

If ou have the chance I recommend you to give goat island a visit.

Neuseeland u Australien 2827 (2).JPG

Previous parts of the story:

Portrait of a beautiful girl -1
Tribal drawing & text about Ta Moko -2
Lake Mangamahoe - Drawing + Photography -3
Cape Reinga - Lighthouse Drawing + Photography -4
Poem (1/2) +Drawing + Photos -5
Poem (2/2) +Drawing + Photos -6
Weed Smoker Drawing + Photos -7

Neuseeland u Australien 2785 (2).JPG

Lots of Light and Love <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center