Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #74 'Triple Candlestick'

The name of this art photograph is: 'Triple Candlestick'

This photo goes straight into the funny section. The play of casted shadows made me believe that the creek is interesting enough for a photo. But then the idea struck me and I made the person walking with me raise his hands. So I got the double shape of the triple candlestick. One of them is the person and the large one is the casted shadow. The obvious resemblance was created and here it is - the shadow candlestick and a human candlestick. :)

Even though I was thinking about removing the shadows of the thin rods, I left them in because they nicely break the composition a bit, and therefore make it more lively. The sideways turn (was taken like that) brings dynamic and makes the photograph overall more dramatic. This is also achieved by the contrast of dark and light areas!

The colour scheme is simple. Not much there except for the green for the big candlestick and the yellow for the small one. Tonality and the idea are what strongly carries this one.

Enjoy! :D

Maybe it raises some thoughts or feelings for you? Please tell me about it!

If you have a suitable wall for this art photograph - let me know. I love when my work fulfils its intended purpose. I plan to make no more than 7 copies in total but could also make only one. Prints are done on photo canvas. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly support all efforts leading to weeding out all dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center