Attempting to Draw in Caricature Style - [steem] [blockchain] [art]

IMG_0898.jpg

- Hot Coffee and a Pen Sketch -

I have always enjoyed watching people get their caricature pictures drawn up while at the fair or the beach boardwalk. Ever since I was a child I can remember being fascinated at the artist's ability to instantly grab character features from the people that sit for their portrait and exaggerate those features into a funny exaggerated cartoon version of them.

I don't remember ever trying to draw a caricature of anyone I know, but maybe I should. Here is a quick 30 second to 1 minute ink pen drawing in a caricature style. I was inspired by @maxkeiser 's Stacy Herbert, but without looking at her picture other than in my mind's eye. If I actually tried to look at her picture to make it a funny caricature, it wouldn't come out right. I instead try to draw her life like and it just doesn't come out in that funny exaggerated caricature way. I spent about one or two minutes drawing this on a napkin with unforgiving ink pen and it just looks like a weak attempt at drawing a life like Stacy. There is nothing funny about it therefore no caricature.

I might just color the first image in Procreate if I have time.

Take care everyone -

+++ @streetstyle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center