Street Art - New Discovery

My neighborhood is full of surprises. I thought I know every building and every corner, but obviously I don't. Just a few blocks of my building I recently discovered this huge mural.

1.jpg

It is painted on a concrete wall. Main building on Central Ave. I pass by this building every day. How on Earth I did not notice it?

2.jpg

Maybe it was painted recently. I refuse to believe that I missed it. Anyways... it is beautiful. It is an old time painting of the avenue... it looks like the 60's in my opinion.

3.jpg

I love it! It captures the lively Central Avenue in the heart of Jersey City, with its Mom's and Pop's shops and many, many cars and buses.

blackdividersmall.png

Follow me and my stories smallbest.gif

SB_new.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now