Went to a Tool Show Saw Street Art

So on the 24th of February last month I went to the Lie Nielsen tool show when it comes around here to Charleston at the American College of the Building Arts.

The show was ok but last time I went I wound up ordering the wrong thing and didn't get what I wanted and have pretty much more than I need anyway.

But on the way out the back door headed to my truck I saw this on an iso cube.

David bowie.JPG
Pretty sure this first one is supposed to be David Bowie

no eyes.JPG

see no evil.JPG

See no evil.

angry.JPG

Scared

scream.JPG

crying.JPG

Screaming and Crying.

Here's some pictures of the tool show itself.

planes.JPG
They're mostly known for their planes but their chisels are impressive too.

scrapers.JPG
Some scrapers and drawknives.

honing guide.JPG
Their sharpening gear is nice too.

I'd like to iterate that the art isn't mine but all the photos are.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center