RE: RE: Progress update on ''Lady in White'', photos & thoughts - original artwork by @mayasky
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Progress update on ''Lady in White'', photos & thoughts - original artwork by @mayasky

RE: Progress update on ''Lady in White'', photos & thoughts - original artwork by @mayasky

Hi, I came across your post and your painting caught my eye. After reading the post and following your cues and noticing the things you wished to fix, I found myself halfway agreeing with you and halfway still wondering why the girl was there, why did she look sad? Then it hit me, white dress, maybe her wedding and she's having second thoughts. So then the question remains, why is the girl there, as she is depicted in the painting? And I thought, probably to reflect... Anyways, just sharing what your painting made me think. Thanks for sharing.

I guess I should've followed the link to the original before posting initially... still curious about expression and reflection though.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center