Draw with me: RV and test markers =)

od6bcyvhsm.jpg

I participate in a marathon where I need to draw a Recreational vehicle. So I decided to draw this one... and to made a step by step lesson with new markers (and test it!). Enjoy the process πŸ˜‰
lclw9axhpo.jpg

  1. I draw a car with a liner, I pay attention to the vanishing line and the line of fastening parts. Light falls from left to right.

  2. I use 2 blue markers. I work in several layers: the first layer is light blue in the light, dark blue in the shadow, the second layer I add contrast on the
    faces and critical planes.
    c3qehz3xsg.jpg

  3. I use several shades of beige and brown. I outline the light part on wheels, the surface of the earth and the side insert on the machine.

  4. I use two green markers to draw grass and forest in the background, and several shades of beige for dead wood.

  5. I add purple to the dark places of the windows, under the car and into the forest in the background. In the future, purple will not be visible, but black will acquire a pleasant shade.
    859gx6kvxc.jpg

  6. For further work, we need a few gray tones from light to dark. We start right
    away with a medium tone. I add gray to the brink between the light and dumb sides of the van, in the wheels and in the glass.

  7. Now I take a darker tone and go through the windows again, pay attention to the structure of the wheels and the shadow under the car.

  8. I draw the clouds with a light gray marker, add a white gel pen for glare.

Recently, a set of markers from winsorandnewton fell into my hands. These are alcohol markers with two tips: a chisel and a pen. The set is called Manga Fantasy and it includes 12 markers of different colors and one blender. What are alcohol markers and how do I draw them - I know for sure)) Therefore, we move on to the test!

m8ot0pq242.jpg

β €
βœ… Markers are packed in a plastic box, which opens very easily ... and closes)) Markers can be stored and transported in it πŸ‘Œ.
β €
βœ… The shapes of the caps are different. I always know where the chisel is and where the pen is πŸ˜‰.
β €
βœ… Now the stain. Markers do not flow, fit well on paper. The color almost matches the color of the marker itself.
β €
❌ The cap of an uncomfortable shape inside, with a sloppy closure (for people like me - relevant) - the structure of the bit breaks. We have to make sure that the marker enters the cap freely and does not touch the protrusions inside the cap.
kh4kv8s8f2.jpg

β €
βœ… Markers mix well with each other and with markers of other brands πŸ‘Œ. There are no gray markers in this set, therefore Finecolour markers are used in this illustration. All markers mix perfectly πŸ‘Œ.
β €
This is the end of the test. Markers showed a solid four out of five in terms of the main parameters that I present to markers. Save and draw for your pleasureπŸ˜‰. If you have any questions, I will be happy to answer them 😏.


All my paintings can be bought for sbd/steem


Thank you for watching!


PHC-Footer-05.gif

P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency