Celtic Hairstyle - 3D Art

Hi all,

Just wanted to share my practice project I completed today. I really love the way it rendered out. I used the haircard method as opposed to popular Xgen method.

1.jpg

Breakdown:

  1. First I use a sphere and sculpt an approximate shape of the hair that i want to place haircards onto.
    Capture.JPG

  2. I then start placing haircards manually one by one and form multiple layers as shown in the images below.

Capture2.JPG

Capture3.JPG

Capture4.JPG

Capture5.JPG

Capture6.JPG

Capture6_1.JPG

Capture7.JPG

Capture8.JPG

Capture10.JPG

Finally I add flyaway hair strands.

Capture11.JPG

  1. Test Renders:

6.jpg

CelticHair2.jpg

CelticHair3.jpg

Final Render:

1.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg

3.jpg

7.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now