FINALLY!!!!!!!!!!! STILL-LIFE with a PUMPKIN drawn from life FINISHED. Hooray!

I made a post that I was painting a still - life from life. And finally it was finished. It took long time as I was travelling a lot.

And here it is: It is oil on canvas 50x70.

enter image description here

As you can see the composition was changing. We thought it would be better if we can see blue through the lamp.

enter image description here

enter image description here

The process

enter image description here

enter image description here

enter image description here

By the way, the pumpkin didn't survive till the end of its painting. So, I am painting it
posthumously. Not all people have this honour to be painted after death. I guess, that pumpkin was outstanding. But we will never know why....But its portrait will be hanging somewhere. So that pumpkin's life was not in vain.

enter image description here

Yours, @aksinya.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now