Three main buildings from the center of Chisinau city

Today I stumbled on some old photos, taken with borrowed Nikon, back in 2009 then I visited, with some job, the capital of Republic of Moldova - Chisinau. That pushed me to a thought - I could make a post about this city, which I could not say I know very well, but others have not even heard about it.
I have only one problem - I do not have enough photos (my own). But other have...
Yeah... and I do not have much time! :(

So... take a peek!

This is a corner of the Arch of Triumph (from 1846 and restored in 1973)

And here it is... the entire Arch!

Here is a Orthodox Cathedral and Bell Tower.


All three buildings are located in the Great National Assembly Square (Piața Marii Adunări Naționale) - the heart of the Chisinau city!

CameraSettingsDate taken
Nikon Coolpix P60variable11-06-2009

Here is my entry to the @photocontests by @juliank in category #architecturalphotography!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now