#ThursdayVibes -That time of d year..exchanging more than thoughts of good cheer ...

... ...

Annually we get to welcome the new year twice. Yup! The traditional calendar new year & the Chinese New Year based on the lunar calendar. Time was when only the Filipino-Chinese folks in my country celebrated this occasion. We'd have a break from school and quietly spend the new year from home.

When my daughter was a little girl, she had fond memories of her grandpa (my late dad) bringing her to Ongpin St. to witness the street celebration. I'm sure she enjoyed those moments.

Exchanging tikoy or nian gao is a tradition enjoyed to this day. Tomorrow, I'll share how we cooked tikoy from home. We welcome the Chinese New Year on Saturday.

Page 23 of 366.

#ctp
#powerhousecreatives
#marlians
#palnet
#neoxian

648141de2c4e982d57e11701bbee51f6

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center