Health anxiety

I bounce from health anxiety to health anxiety. It might be due to being in my 30s and more things go wrong potentially or maybe a symptom of other stress. Health anxiety might be my way of expressing my anxiety about life in general. I have an impacted wisdom tooth that is coming down and it is causing pain in my 2nd molar tooth that shouldn't be able to feel pain because it had a root canal. There's no nerve left do it shouldn't feel pain.

I'd much prefer if the wisdom tooth itself was sore.

In my mind if I wait the pain might go away and the wisdom tooth removal will be covered partially by insurance in 2025. My insurance for dental is used up for 2024.
But if I wait too long my 2nd molar might get damaged. So I could save money by waiting but it could also cost thousands more dollars and pain if waiting 3 months causes worse damage.

I'll go for an appointment to see an oral surgeon and spend the few hundred dollars to get their opinion and then I can make the best decision.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center