A chaotic morning

It has been a very disturbing start of the day. Morning when I checked my emails, I have this one email from Nepal Airlines saying my flight is cancelled. For a few moments I was completely cold, as I am flying tomorrow, when I opened the email and checked, it showed me that my return flight from kathmandu to mumbai on 15th may has been cancelled :-(. Then I checked their website to see the next available option to re-book and it showed me only 2 days later which is on 17th May, there is no flight on 14th also, else I could have booked that as well. I do not wish to return on 17th as that would be too many days and then I have to extend the hotel stay too. I have some other things to do after returning which are all lined up from 16th onwards so that was not my choice at all.

I was checking for another flight options then and found that there was only one another airline Indigo which has a direct flight from kathmandu to mumbai on 15th may, but as expected the fare was exactly double then the normal fare. I had paid around 10000 INR for the kathmandu to mumbai flight and now with Indigo I have to pay 19000 INR. The cancelled flight fetched me back only 7000 INR. So in short I now paid 12000 INR additional for the new flight which is a fare higher then the normal fare :-(


Source

When I was booking the flight originally I was checking for direct flight options and Nepal Airlines and Indigo were the only 2. Lately Indigo has been having lot of problems with their departure, they are always delayed and their baggage limit is only 20 Kgs. Where as Nepal Airlines baggage limit is 30 kgs and considering it's an international carrier I expected that it would be good on the timings also. But it turned out the other way, anyways I hope there are no more changes in the schedule, specially once I am on the trek.

Now I am so nervous with my tomorrow flight, I am just hoping and praying that there are no more shocks and from now on everything goes as per the schedule and planning. These type of changes coming in last minute are very disturbing. Though I am thankful that this came in while I have still not started my journey, because after starting the journey it would had been difficult to manage these changes. This little set back is making me very anxious.

Thank you for visiting my blog. πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ‘ΌπŸ»πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸŒΉπŸŒΊπŸŒΈ

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now