Silly Fokkers

I actually have no idea what type of planes these are, but they flew over us this afternoon. I suspect they were actually British as the local airfield RAF Henlow is celebrating its centenary. Those planes could be around 100 years old, so it's impressive they are still flying.

Planes

I didn't see it, but yesterday there was another set of planes spelling out 100 in the sky.

Unfortunately the base is closing next year to be redeveloped for housing. It's a signals engineering base and the only flying that goes on there is a gliding club. I worked there many years ago on my industrial year of my degree.

The last of the few?

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

I'll buy guitar picks for Steem Dollars

Get some passive income with Mannabase

If this post is over seven days old you can vote up one of my newer posts to reward me.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center