AER crowd character: Pineapple Angel

I have long nicknamed whatamidoing "pineapple" due to the avatar, and when I put out the call to see who wanted to make cameos as crowd character we were bantering back and forth about how I was going to do theirs a pineapple hairdo and they responded back something along the lines of "pineapple angel", which meant as far as I was concerned a fruity Avian.

There's no pineapple coloured birds that I'm aware of so I went with something parrotish and a crested eagle crest (actual feathers on the crest rather than the fine silky feathers that's more common for Avians).

Had to have him sunning his wings as I found out the hard way that Avians probably can't sit on the ground (but crouching seems to be all right from previous playing when I was rigging).

I love doing these XD

Let me know if I need to make amendments :)

This post also appears on my blog.

Other crowd characters

Stuff to do (in this order)

  • AER crowd character for dolladu (in danger of being a mountain goat XD)
  • AER crowd character for lordnigel (make a decision :D)
  • AER crowd character for bmj (springboks are fun!)
  • Aurelius action shot for jedau (what's in my brain may not be quite what you're expecting O_O)
  • AER crowd characer 2 for aussieninja (self insert, maybe I should do this and Ninjaroo racing each other XD)
  • AER crowd character for vincentnijman (I typo'd your name as cinvent so many times it wasn't even funny. I need to know what you want XD)
  • upgoats for Cae (if I don't find you here I'll have to chuck them to you on Discord)
  • mascot for bmj
  • tubcat illustration :D
  • symphonyofechoes header (aieeee)
  • upgoats for @pangoli
  • mascot for @just2random
  • upgoats for @thecreativerebel

Want a crowd character? If you interact frequently with me here (either on my posts or your posts or better yet both!) or on one of the linked Discord channels, all you have to do is let me know and tell me what you'd like :) It can be one of your characters (including ones you make up on the spot for this XD) or a self insert. There's a bunch of different human types to choose from, and pets/other animals are also welcome.

Thanks for looking! _

If you want to natter I usually haunt the #teamaustralia channel on PAL, Be Awesome, and hang with the steemartists on the server with the same name on Discord with a bunch of awesome people :D

sig

-={ commission info | patreon }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now