The biggest adventure of my life


The adventure has just begun here in Mexico. Orsi and I found an old place and signed for a year (!)

The house wasn't used for a long time. Needed a fridge. Has no internet. Its garden needs a lot of work, and we found ourselves cleaning the house for the whole day and spending the night on the balcony with a fan as our mosquito protection.

A few times I thought, if we are crazy to commit and rent such an old house. Maybe we are a bit. I didn't even fully understand the old woman who owns the place.

At the same... I don't know why... it just felt right to do it. Of course it's simple. At the same time it is so close to nature. We are surrounded by coconut and mango trees and somehow this simplicity feels so different - somehow peaceful.

Yesterday we were joking how such a mess can be so beautiful and I'm sharing a few pictures below.

And before you go; I feel this whole thing is probably one of the greatest adventures in my life. Have you experienced something similar? What has been your greatest adventure so far? Let me know and let's get in touch!! :))

[gravityform id="2" title="true" description="true"]

Sam


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://samryter.com/the-biggest-adventure-of-my-life/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now