My Actifit Report Card: February 4 2020

Another beautiful sunny day in Paradise!

I started out my day with all intentions of getting my keiki moranga into bigger pots. I did my normal chores of taking care of animals and watering my plants and grass. Then I checked the weather report and they are predicting more rain on Thursday. My wiper arm had slipped off the motor a couple of days ago, so I decided to drive to a friend's house down the road who is a mechanic to see if he had the tiny plastic part I needed to repair it. Fortunately he had one but said i'd probably need a second one.

He was booked all the way to next month, so didn't have time to look at it for me. Besides, how hard could it be to replace? I could probably do that myself..

I then drove to Oceanview which is about 13 miles from here to the nearest parts store. Fortunately they had it but I had to purchase the whole variety pack just to get the one I needed.

..

When I got back to the cabin. I was able to pop the one onto the wiper arm but the opening where I had to get to was so tight, I was unable to pop it onto the bevel attached to the motor. I then pulled up a you tube video to see exactly how to fix it . Ugg..I have to take the wipers off, take off the cover and pop it on with pliers. What a pain. So, I simply gave up on it for today.

After that, half of my day had already passed, so I just decided to take a long walk in the neighborhood to get the rest of the points I needed to do this post. I then watched the Presidents State of the Union..

Tomorrow will be a new day and hopefully sunny again..

Mahalo for your support. God bless you all and be safe!


5125
Daily Activity, House Chores, Shopping, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center