What a crazy week! - My Actifit Report Card: December 10 2018

Hi guys,

I had a crazy week. As a freelancer, my work life is not that stable, but I don't depend on freelance platforms because they can be unpredictable. Last month I was invited to do a job on a freelance platform. I have not bid on a project for the longest time. I don't know how they even found me. Some higher powers at work?

Silly as I am, I did not withdraw my milestone payments. When my account balance went past 1000 GBP. The freelance platform closed my account "permanently without recourse". They stated they can discontinue service to anyone whenever they wish as per their terms. Obviously this gave me serious panic attack. I was suicidal, but not because my earnings were taken away. The sense of helplessness and loss triggered my PTSD over the loss of my significant other. Chat with @kittysilhouette gave me comfort and I didn't do anything crazy. I'm no longer on my antidepressants since my prescription run out. I'm trying to train myself to live without antidepressant. It's been 3 years after her passing after all.

Thankfully, my client was able to reverse payment from the freelance platform and paid me directly. Major kudos to my client for doing the right thing. In a world where there are scammers, it's refreshing to have clients like her. If only she stops changing project specifications every few days, she'll be my favorite client. Work is keeping me busy.

I was hoping to watch movies and play games this holiday time. Hopefully, I can wrap up work before Christmas. Only games I'm playing is Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links on mobile.

I haven't been working out since December 1st. It took my body over a week to recover. I hope I can workout properly daily. Actifit should implement support for Google Fit app. That way I can use my Mi Band 3 with actifit.

5894fcbe-3604-4415-8bd7-e6912c90b545.jpg

9648d5e7-871e-4c3d-95f3-d8c4ef80cf52.jpg

Sorry for poor quality photo

I always been a fan of Yuki Kajiura music. Yuki Kajiura + my favorite cover singer, AmaLee? Me Likey. I hope I can sing like this one day. o



10342
Daily Activity, House Chores, Treadmill, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center