My Actifit Report Card: February 23 2019

Par 1.jpg

Parade!! Who can say New Orleans and Mardi Gras? Yes!! We are having a blast!!

Today, we went to the uptown parades along St Charles.

Par 2.jpg

After a beautiful sleep, I walked to my friends AirBnB where more local friends of theirs had already arrived.

Rain was promised and we were all hoping that it would wait! And it did!

Par 5.jpg

Big floats, marching bands, horses, cars - all was represented.

Par 6.jpg

Lots of pretty cool Motorcycles as well.

People brought their own stands to be able to see better.

IMG_8777.jpg

Many ladders with seats for kids were lining the streets - the adults just brought a ladder for themselves. Many came early, like at 4 AM to reserve their spot. In the same spot for the last 20 years. That is what one guy told me.

We watched one Parade together- then the baby needed a nap.

Par 3.jpg

My #steemfriends #roadtrip crew @improv, @stinawog, @loch, and @bergelmirsenpai took off.

I wandered along St Charles and watched a second parade.

Only, I didn’t take too many pictures since my phone was low and I needed to find my way home via google map.

Picked up some dinner and got some writing time in.

Now, it is raining very hard. But should be done by tomorrow- we hope!

Freewrite.png

Join us for the daily 5 - Minute Freewrite. Check my profile for a new prompt every day.

Freewrite.png

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Freewrite.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Animation By @zord189

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

#SoCalSteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemit and join our group on Discord!

Freewrite.png

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
Click on the graphics to vote for Enginewitty as a witness

I am a proud member of the Dtubefamily777 created by @nathanmars.

Join us at the Freewrite House for fun and games!!! Weekly drawing for SBI memberships and so much more!!

Freewritehouse-footer-400px.png

beta reg banner.png

Post from Instagram, Twitter, YouTube and other social media accounts to your Steem account using Share2steem. Here is my referral link

Join @Actifit, become healthier by being active and earn as you walk. My referral link

On Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarianneEWest

Listen to the Sustainable Living Podcast here!



11032
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now