My Actifit Report Card: December 22 2019

I was doing a lot of shopping and some things around the house for the holiday season. It got nice and sunny for just a little while in the afternoon so I rode my e-bike down to the nine basket disc golf course and threw a practice round.

Mostly I was working on my putting today but took a few extra drives where I felt like it. I didn't keep track of the score and played by myself. Just as I was finishing up a friend wanted to play but it was getting a bit late for me although I was pretty tempted. (It gets dark so early around here that I don't really like to ride my e-bike later in the day on busy streets. Plus I still had a bunch of things left to do.)

On the disc golf course I noticed some mushrooms growing on a dead tree:

Here's a closer look at them:

Basket seven in the picture below, is straight ahead hidden in the clump of trees. The mushroom picture above was taken in these trees.

Sometimes everything just comes together nicely and you get a really nice throw off the tee. Today my throwing form was feeling good and the tee was just dry enough to get nice footing.

My first throw sailed nicely towards the trees and...

Landed right here for a birdie:

Since I only played a short nine basket round, I ended up pacing around the house a bit in the evening for some extra steps.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.




10323
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center