There is no holding back! - My Actifit Report Card: October 17 2018

Ello’ everyone!

I hope everyone is having a wonderful week as we inch closer to Friday. I heard an interesting saying that stuck with me this week. “If we live for Fridays and the weekend, something is wrong.” We need to be at a place where we're happy and content about our day and not let negativity and emotions consume us. If something is holding us back. Get rid of it and lose those ties. Take a leap and smash through your obstacles and overcome your self doubt.

A bit of 90s nostalgia with Dragon Ball Z dubstep by Lezbeepic. I hope it motivates o

Today was a casual day at work tying up loose ends. Getting new people situated and hoping to get them motivated to pursue projects of their own interest that would benefit the department. A lot of our efforts is keeping the lights running and keep the department running smoothly. It's very rare to find time for projects when always fixing things and putting out fires. But it's a living til I'm done with school (though I'm just getting started again @.@).

Today was gym after a check up and YAY I'm not mutating into a zombie! Maybe a vampire though… hmm.. but yeah today was leg day.my time for doing 1.5 miles on the treadmill is not improving. If anything it's getting worse. I blame my stamina for just getting started going to the gym regularly. Weights have gotten easier. Slow baby steps. I would love a hyperbolic time chamber like in Dragon Ball Z to study and work on my health. It really feels like an accomplishment to be working full time, overcoming health issues, going to graduate school 2/3s full time and keeping good grades. I hope I can keep this up. I'm too stubborn to fail! 0

8309
Daily Activity, Jogging, Running, Treadmill, Walking, Weight Lifting

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center