My Actifit Report Card: January 5 2019

Today we went to a magical place called #Aldi. In this place, four bags of groceries, including lots of delicious produce, cost less than $100. I spent $91 USD, including the price of the bags themselves.

I wish I had known about Aldi sooner. Seriously, no more high priced grocery stores for this little family!

This delicious dinner came from our trip.

20190105_173749.jpg

The salad is butter lettuce, blue berries, raspberries, pumpkin seeds, zucchini squash and sesame seeds. Raspberry vinnegrette on top. On the side are green grapes, bell pepper and snow peas.

I know, the joke that vegans only eat salad is the stereotype. But good lord was it ever delicious!

And we just had some Cutie oranges for a treat before story time before bed. Yum!

And, since we took the #Veganuary pledge, I picked up some #Bentoboxes for the kids and I so we can have healthy foods at school and work through January. We're so excited!

I hope you have all had a wonderful day!

7359
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center