Get-to-know-me (Introduction)

Hello everyone this is me Joyiiii.
And this is my get-to-know-me.

Hi lovely Hivers out there, ( finally, I made my introduction ) My name is Joy and yes it's like happy.
My parents were very creative. I was born and raised in Manila. Manila is known as the Capital of the Philippines. This city has a lot of specialties. Some of them are the never-ending traffic, shopping malls, museums, parks, theatres, and amazing food.
It's a beautiful city full of surprises and amazing things to try.

Within my family, I am the second child. This picture of my sisters is one of my favorites. I am wearing a blue duster hehe How cute am I. πŸ˜‚
My family is everything to me. My forever treasure.

We all graduated from different universities and different courses.

  • youngest sister - mama - me - eldest sister -

*My father is already in heaven naπŸ˜‡

At the age of 18, I accumulated a lot of interests and hobbies. Such as sleeping, eating, playing with my dog and so many more. I don't have a concrete plan for the future yet.

I am a college graduate with a Bachelor's Degree in Science in Hospitality Management.

And now I am 24yrs old and currently working here in Abu Dhabi. I'm still discovering myself every day, taking my time, and just enjoying my youth.
And giving everything to my family is my biggest goal in my life.
My aunt assists me in getting here. And the pandemic at that time made it difficult for me to get a job. We are aware that the pandemic has been difficult for us. And November last year my auntie returned to the Philippines for good. Now that I'm independent, I'm feeling homesick every day.
Working abroad is so hard. Before I decided to leave the country, I had heard that if you work abroad, you'll become wealthy; yes, but it takes time, and you need to be stronger to achieve it in the future. Because depression is your first enemy here. So you need to pray always and trust Him in yourself.
Since moving to the UAE in 2020, I haven't had a holiday in my own country. πŸ‡΅πŸ‡­ I'm hoping to take a vacation next year.

For now, being a barista is a starting point.
I become a strong individual and learned a bunch of different ways of doing things in this field and I made a lot of mistakes that give me moments to build my confidence in this world.

And this is the first ever latte art I made.
I will share with you next time my other latte art and all about the coffees.

1 fact about me is that I love ketchup. Even what food is, I put ketchup. I love the taste of ketchup mygashh Hahaha. (But when I'm at work I didn't put any ketchup unless the food is fried chicken) I'm still too shy hehe.

If I have to describe myself in one word that would be CLUMSY, I think. I'm not sure, 'cause some of my close friends say I'm clumsy but I feel like I'm well-organized, so maybe they're just joking? We don't know.
People often misunderstand me because I am an introverted person and I know people easily create judgments.
To those who don't say anything.

Despite my failings in life, I have at least gained knowledge from them.

Anyway, I would probably go traveling soon with my loved ones, after retirement, of course before I die.

Hopefully, all of you are safe and healthy. God bless you~

Thank you Ray @caelum1infernum for introducing hive to me. He is one of my colleagues in the shop and the other one is Troy @troyola (He already made his introduction here in ecency check his post).
And Ray also planning to have an introduction again soon.

** I was introduced to the hive by @caelum1infernum who told me to tag @macchiata on this introduction post thank you in advance.

l| Glory is all HisπŸ’–. |l

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center