Ulog and Actifit Report Card: April 30 2019

Today I worked on improving my NEAT score, or Non-Exercise Activity Thermogenesis. In less-fancy words, it's not what you're doing, it's how you're doing it. It's basically the difference between lethargically rolling out of bed in the morning vs hopping out. Or cleaning your house vs cleaning because your mother-in-law is coming over soon for dinner, as they state in this article about NEAT.
https://www.acefitness.org/education-and-resources/lifestyle/blog/6852/6-things-to-know-about-non-exercise-activity-thermogenesis

So I added an extra teaspoon of gusto to my activities, my pushups arm cramping wasn't as bad today, and I had a lot of walking to do.

At work, one of our ticket printers was malfunctioning. After several tests, I found out that the data cable to it was melted. Melted!

I don't know what caused it, but I had replaced most of the components because of this problem before. Looks like I'm replacing them all again and any other components that could be causing it. I'll take care of that tomorrow. (Hey, I did say only a teaspoon of extra gusto.)

After that I walked around the airport fixing other issues, then finally got back to my office for a late lunch.

Not much else the rest of the day though. Zara for a huge stack of Safeway's Shop, Play, Win! Monopoly tickets because the program is wrapping up and they wanted to get rid of stock. So we sat down and tore those things open. Hang activity right? Hehe

It took a while but we didn't win anything big. We did get all but one in nearly every prize though. That's pretty neat.

Now it's off to bed. I'll try to be more active tomorrow.



10345
Daily Activity, House Chores, Moving Around Office, Walking
Height
6.2 ft
Weight
226 lb
Body Fat
%
Waist
36 in
Thighs
in
Chest
in

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now