Splinterlands Art Contest Week 310 | Chaos Adjutant

11.png

Hello Everyone!

I want to share my entry for this week's Splinterlands art contest. It's been quite a while since I last joined the weekly art contest. For this week I chose to make a fanart of the Chaos Adjutant as my entry.

Art Process

1.png

My rough sketch uses this pin as my reference. I tried to start with a thumbnail sketch to draw the whole hat so I could freely adjust it because I had a different idea of his hat's arrangement.

2.png
Clean Sketch

3.png
Adding the base colors

4.png
Painting the details on the face and added some shadows, I also made lineart because my clean sketch is a bit chaotic and it's not good to look at under the colors.

5.png

Here I added more details, shadows, and highlights to add a sense of depth

8.png

This is my favorite part, adding the lightning effects. I used four separate layers (just to be safe haha) First is the Multiply layer to darken the whole character then used a soft brush to erase some parts that I wanted to light such as the eyes and the highlights on the metal parts, 2nd is a normal layer to draw the pure white of the lightning using the flat hard brush, 3rd is still a normal year but here I used an airbrush slightly tapping around the lightning and then 4th is an Overlay layer, it is where I added colors on the lightning.

FINAL RESULT ✨

11.png

Thank you for reading💖


Tools:
💾 Krita
🖊 XP-Pen Deco Mini 7

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments